All News



Thursday, February 11, 2021 (Carman, MB) – Immediately following the adjournment of the Manitoba Crop Alliance (MCA) Annual General Meeting (AGM) today a new board of directors will take office. The MCA Board of Directors is comprised of eleven directors: three Directors from the Corn Committee, two Directors from the Sunflower Committee, two Directors from the Flax Committee and four Directors from the Wheat and Barley Committee. The 2020 – 2021 board of directors are:

  • Leonard Wiebe, Carman, Manitoba – Corn Committee
  • Jonothan Hodson, Lenore, Manitoba – Corn Committee
  • Warren McCutcheon, Carman, Manitoba – Corn Committee
  • Gregg Fotheringham, Reston, Manitoba – Sunflower Committee
  • Mark McDonald, Virden, Manitoba – Sunflower Committee
  • Eric Fridfinnson, Arborg, Manitoba – Flax Committee
  • Nick Matheson, Stonewall, Manitoba – Flax Committee
  • Robert Misko, Roblin, Manitoba – Wheat and Barley Committee
  • Ryan Hueging, Woodlands, Manitoba – Wheat and Barley Committee
  • Doug Martin, East Selkirk, Manitoba – Wheat and Barley Committee
  • Fred Greig, Reston, Manitoba – Wheat and Barley Committee

Each of the new directors were elected from their respective crop committees during meetings held on January 13 and 14. The Executive Committee will be determined at a reorganizational meeting held shortly after the AGM.

“MCA extends its sincere appreciation to the previous directors and crop committee delegates for all of their efforts in the successful launch of MCA last year and everything accomplished on behalf of Manitoba farmers in our first operational year,” says Pam de Rocquigny, Chief Executive Officer, MCA. “We look forward to welcoming the new board of directors to build on last year’s momentum, and to continue to work stronger together to ensure wheat, barley, corn, sunflower and flax farmers in Manitoba are successful and profitable,”

For more information about MCA please visit


About Manitoba Crop Alliance:
Manitoba Crop Alliance is a non-profit organization established August 1, 2020 representing over 9,000 farmer-members. Manitoba Crop Alliance puts their farmer-members first and strives to continuously improve the competitiveness and profitability of all crops represented by the organization by focusing on four main areas: research, agronomy, market access and development, and communications. It is through investment in these key areas that Manitoba Crop Alliance can ensure wheat, barley, corn, sunflower and flax are sustainable production choices for Manitoba farmers. For more information, visit

For more information, please contact:

Pam de Rocquigny

Chief Executive Officer

Manitoba Crop Alliance

204.745.6661 |

Download PDF